Megapixel

I saw the world through camera,

I saw kids playing,

Beauty of river and mountains,

I saw everything except me,

Everything gave me pose,

waiting for my click,

I zoomed the world through my fingers,

I loved to see the world outside me

through the camera lens

It stood as a barrier between me and world outside

As a third-eye it captured everything

I came across,

I narrowed down the world in to pics,

Sometimes the world outside was crying,

whereas the images were emotionless,

I got bored off seeing the motionless world,

wandered several places to find satisfaction,

Everywhere I was welcomed with

the same images,

The images to be clicked.

 

 

2 Comments

Filed under Poems by SUNEESH

2 responses to “Megapixel

  1. Professions for PEACE

    This is a lovely poem that cleverly captures the heart of a photographer. Thank you for sharing! ~Gina

Leave a comment