A lazy man’s day

Woke up by the barking sound of some street dogs

Eyes were heavy and drowsy,

But it was getting disturbed by the growling

I was always afraid of the woof

Scared of this sound since childhood,

I could not get ride of it even now..

 

Sleep was disturbed by the intense noise,

I searched for the alarm-clock

with half-eyed open,

I touched, but it fallen down and glasses broken

and the rattling was reverberating my ears

 

Got up from bed throwing the bed-sheet

by cursing the day,

Cleaned the place with lot of effort

to avoid injury,

I tried to mop the floor and carried the

glass pieces to dust-bin

 

Lied on the couch for relaxing,

it was only ten,

my regular time is up to late noon,

thought of sleeping for a while,

Tried, but the dogs still barking outside,

Ah!! stomach is feeling hungry too,

 

I felt lazy,

but hunger is instigating me,

I went to toilet,

while brushing gum got injured because

of my carelessness

Somehow, it was finished

 

Moved to kitchen to eat something,

Fridge was checked,

Disappointed of seeing it is empty,

Cursed myself of being lazy,

of not buying things

 

Lazy-mood has not allowed me to

walk down to restaurant,

Instead, I tried for home delivery-

food service

 

Switched on the TV,

and tried to watch something,

felt bored and thrown the remote,

hearing the ringing sound,

I opened the door,

My food has arrived,

 

14 Comments

Filed under Poems by SUNEESH

14 responses to “A lazy man’s day

  1. Ajaytao2010

    Nice reading about you

    Thanks for visiting my blog. Be in touch. Browse through the category sections, I feel you may find something of your interest.

  2. LB

    I love a lazy day, especially because they don’t happen enough! Thanks for following my blog!

  3. thanks for checking my stuff dude Digging your poems

  4. Ah – A lazy day – they are brilliant! Thanks for following my blog and I look forward to reading more of your poems 🙂

  5. brindanaidu

    Thank you for following my blog. I’m glad you did because it’s led me to yours. 🙂

  6. i like your way with words and i enjoyed reading this poem too. thanks for follownig, i hope my pieces interest you

Leave a Reply

